Wild Republic



In the middle of the impassable landscape at the foot of the Alps: A group of young intensive offenders is to be introduced to resocialization through an experiential education measure. Then it happens: a staff member dies violently. No one knows what exactly happened and the young people are faced with a difficult decision: Wait for the authorities to discover the dead man and solve the crime? Or flee and take their fate into their own hands? The teenagers have little in common, but one thing unites them: they have had damn bad experiences with the authorities and the justice system and have no confidence that they will be treated fairly. Since they themselves do not know who the perpetrator is, they have only one choice: they flee in the only possible direction – further and higher into the Alpine massif. Their escape seems a hopeless endeavor until they come across a huge hidden cave where they can hide and protect themselves from wind, weather and pursuers. Under the leadership of the charismatic Ron, they try to build their own society here. But soon the notorious lawbreakers have to decide what to do when their own laws are broken…

Production Companies
  • Lailaps Pictures
  • X-Filme Creative Pool
  • Handwritten Pictures
Produced by
  • Nils Dünker
  • Leon Schömig
  • Uwe Schott
  • Eric Bouley
  • Christopher Sassenrath
  • Peter Kerkchoff (MAGENTA)
  • Götz Bolten (WDR)
  • Brigitte Dirhard (SWR)
  • Uta Cappel (ARTE)
  • Dr Silke Holgersson (ONE)
  • Markus Goller
  • Lennart Ruff
  • Arne Nolting
  • Jan-Martin Scharf
  • Klaus Wolfertstetter
  • Peer Klehmet
  • Jan Galli
  • Jan-Marcello Kahl
  • Christian Stangassinger
  • Erik Seifert
  • David Hilgers
  • André Zacher
Production Design
  • Claus Rudolf Amler
  • Maximilian Lange
Costume Design

Peri de Braganca

Hair and Make-up

René Jordan

  • Katja Fischer
  • Laura Heine
  • Piet Schmelz

Volker Hauschka

  • Emma Drogunova
  • Merlin Rose
  • Rouven Israel
  • Béla Gabor Lenz
  • Maria Dragus
  • Camille Dombrowsky
  • Aaron Altaras
  • Verena Altenberger
  • Franz Hartwig
  • Luna Jordan
  • Anand Batbileg Chuluubaatar